Story ofL’Oubliette


L’Oubliette sweeps audiences up on yet another imaginative clown adventure perfect for young and old—an incredible tale that pits the desire for comfort and security against dreams of freedom and adventure. It’s a story of friendship where off-the-wall instruments and percussive dance are front and center. As masters of non-verbal language and physical theatre, the clowns make the public laugh, think, and feel.

In L’Oubliette, two clowns have been unjustly locked away in a dungeon, where every day is an exact repetition of the day before. Each step, each gesture is precisely orchestrated, punctuating their daily routine. And everything in their little cell has its place, from the toilet and sink to the fitness machine and the bed that is too small. One of the two clowns takes advantage of his cellmate’s naïve and forgetful nature, immediately sparking reactions from young audience members. For these two harmless mischief makers, who are constantly playing tricks and stealing from each other, routine always takes over again until the lights go out for yet another quiet night.

But surprise! One morning, a new prisoner appears in the cell. Charming and cheeky, she arrives with a suitcase packed with a motley collection of feminine accessories that soon cover the whole cell. Even more disconcerting, she brings new ideas that upset her cellmate’s clockwork daily routine. They must now take into account this strange dreamer, who prefers improvisation to routine and dance steps to military steps. Can she make them realize that they are their very own jailkeepers, and that only dreams, friendship and bold ideas hold the key to freedom?

Pictures


Videos


Team :

OurPartners


Thanks to everyone who helped and contributed to making this show a success!

Théâtre À Tempo’s goal is to create and produce inter-disciplinary shows using RYTHM, MOVEMENT and CLOWNISH PLAY..

Write to us!

Contacts

325 5e Rue
Bureau 304,
Québec, Qc G1L 2R8
418.934.3391
info@atempo.ca

L’Oubliette


Avec « l’Oubliette », petits et grands sont une fois de plus entraînés dans une épopée clownesque des plus originale ; une histoire rocambolesque où confort et sécurité confrontent rêve et liberté ; une histoire d’amitié où la musique créée sur de objets inusités et la danse percussive sont à l’honneur. Les clowns réussissent, par une brillante maitrise du langage non verbal, à nous faire rire, réfléchir et à nous émouvoir.

On y retrouve deux clowns enfermés aux oubliettes pour des raisons peu valables. Chaque journée est le calque de la précédente. Chaque pas, chaque geste, est précisément orchestré et ponctue leur quotidien. Les choses sont bien à leur place dans leur petite cellule composée d’un trop petit lit, d’une toilette, d’un lavabo et d’une station de musculation. L’un d’eux profite de la naïveté et des troubles de mémoire de l’autre pour le manipuler ce qui ne tarde pas à interpeller le jeune public… Pour ces deux petits criminels de pacotilles inoffensifs, qui se volent et s’arnaquent l’un l’autre sans grand malice, la routine reprend toujours le dessus, jusqu’à la fermeture des lumières qui annonce une autre nuit tranquille.

Mais voilà qu’un beau matin, surprise !… une nouvelle prisonnière à la fois coquette et bravache fait son apparition dans leur cellule. Elle arrive chargée d’une valise remplie d’accessoires féminins et hétéroclites qui prendront bientôt toute la place. Elle a surtout des idées nouvelles qui viennent bousculer le quotidien parfaitement rythmé des deux doyens de cellule. Ils doivent maintenant composer avec cette étrangère rêveuse, qui préfère l’improvisation à la routine et les pas de danse aux pas militaires. Réussira-t-elle à leur faire comprendre qu’ils sont les responsables de leur propre emprisonnement, et que seuls l’audace, le rêve et l’amitié pourront leur redonner la clef des champs ?

Photos


Vidéos


HISTORIQUE DES PRESTATIONS


  1. Sherbrooke
    Côté Scène
    22Nov 2014
  2. Saint-Hyacinthe
    Centre des arts Juliette-Lassonde
    8Nov 2014
  3. Baie-Comeau
    Centre d’art de Baie-Comeau
    27Oct 2014
  4. Sallaberry-de-Valleyfield
    Salle Albert-Dumouchel
    19May 2014
  5. Rivière-du-Loup
    Salle Alphonse-Desjardins
    26Apr 2014
  6. Chateauguay
    Pavillon de l’île Saint-Bernard
    22Mar 2014
  7. Trois-Rivières
    Salle Anaïs-Allard-Rousseau
    15Mar 2014 10Apr 2018
  8. Québec
    Théâtre Les Gros Becs
    23Feb 2014
  9. Jonquière
    Théâtre La Rubrique
    4Dec 2013
  10. Alma
    Salle Michel Côté
    3Dec 2013
  11. Sainte-Marie-de-Beauce
    Salle Méchatigan
    23Nov 2013
  12. Victoriaville
    Cinéma Laurier
    12Nov 2013
  13. Sallaberry-de-Valleyfield
    Salle Albert-Dumouchel
    12Oct 2013

Équipe :

NosPartenaires


Merci à tous nos partenaires qui ont rendus possible la réalisation de ce spectacle